` 2016 Karnataka State Awards List To Be Announced On Tuesday - chitraloka.com | Kannada Movie News, Reviews | Image

User Rating: 0 / 5

Star inactiveStar inactiveStar inactiveStar inactiveStar inactive
director kavitha lankesh is the head of 2016 award panel
kavitha lankesh image

The Karnataka State Awards for the year 2016 will be officially announced on Tuesday evening in Bangalore. The venue for the press meet is yet to be announced.

Well known director Kavitha Lankesh is the chief of the 2016 Karnataka State Film Awards panel. Apart from Kavitha, actress Rekha Rao, cinematographer Basavaraj, singer Chandrika Gururaj and others was selected for the panel. The panel have watched more than 120 films in the last one month and is scheduled to submit the list on Tuesday.

Apart from that a separate committee has been set up to announce top three awards including Dr Rajakumar, Dr Vishnuvardhan and Puttanna Kanagal awards. The committee comprising KFCC Ex president K C Chandrashekhar, V Manohar and journalist Rukkoji has picked the suitable people for these three top awards.

Dr Rajkumar Gallery


Paddehuli Movie Gallery