` Centenary Celebrations Concludes - chitraloka.com | Kannada Movie News, Reviews | Image

User Rating: 0 / 5

Star inactiveStar inactiveStar inactiveStar inactiveStar inactive
100 years awardees images
parvathamma rajkumar, bharathi vishnuvardhan, ambareesh

The Indian film industry centenary celebrations held in Chennai from September 21-24 has concluded on Tuesday with President of India Pranab Mukherjee attending the event and by felicitating the dignitaries of the Kannada film industry.

The program started with the President lighting the lamp. The four chief ministers of all the four southern states was supposed to attend the program of which Karnataka chief minister Siddaramaiah did not attend the function. On his behalf Santosh Lad was present on the occasion.
Rajendra Singh Babu, Dwarkish, Ravichandran, veeranna

The program kicked off with an audio visual presentation of the Indian film journey. South Indian film chamber had composed a special song featuring 100 years for this occasion. South Indian film chamber of Commerce president C Kalyan president bouquet to President. All the dignitaties present at the event praised Tamil Nadu Chief minister Jayalalitha for making this function grand success. The first award was given to J Jayalalitha.

Of the dignitaries from Kannada, Parvathamma Rajkumar, Bharathi Vishnuvardhan, Ambarish, Rajendra Singh Babu, Dwarkish, V Ravichandran and Veeranna of Shantala Theater were felicitated on this occasion. As reported in Chitraloka actress Jayamala did not get the award in this function.
Here is the list of dignitaries who were felicitated during the evening.

Jayalalitha, MS Vishwanathan (Music Director), Sridevi, Rekha, M Saravana, Vyjanthimala Bali, K Balachander, Anjali Devi, K Vishwanatha, K Bapu, K Raghavendra Rao
Parvatamma Rajkumar, Bharathi Vishnuvardhan, Ambareesh, Rajendra Singh Babu, Dwarkish, V Ravichandran, Veeranna (Shantala Theater) Madhavan Nair, Adur Gopalakrishna, Chandrun, Kunchako Gopal, Mammootty, Mohal Lal, Amitab Bachchan, V Shantharam, Rajkapoor, Ramesh Sippy, Kamal B, Vinay Kumar Chumble, Javed Akthar, Ramesh Deo (Marathi), Seema Deo (Marathi), Aparna Sen (Bengali)Prasanna Chattargi, Naleem Kanodia, Preethi Sapru, Uttam Mahanthi (Odeya), Manoj tiwari (Bhojapuri) Zarifa Wahid

Also See

Jayamala To Miss Awards - Exclusive

Chaos Reigns At 100 Years On Last Day - Exclusive

100 Years Celebration Images - View

Stars In Chennai

I Want To Be a Kannadiga Says Kamal

Stars Miss Out Centenary Celebrations

Kannada Celebration at Chennai - Detailed Report

100-Years Celebrations Grand Opening

Stars To Attend 100 Years Function

Will the Centenary Celebrations be Grand Successful?

100 Years Invitation Controversy - Exclusive

100 Years Cinema Celebration Postponed

100 Years Indian Cinema Celebration Details - Exclusive

Amitab Bachchan Helps Film Workers On Labours Day

Food Kits Distribution To Media Personnel By Ministers Bc Patil Gallery