` SIIMA 2013 Awards - chitraloka.com | Kannada Movie News, Reviews | Image

User Rating: 0 / 5

Star inactiveStar inactiveStar inactiveStar inactiveStar inactive
siima 2013 awards image
muniratna, nidhi subbaiah, shivarajkumar

Shivarajkumar and actress Priyamani have been chosen the best actor and actress respectively at the South Indian International Movie Awards (SIIMA). Apart from the best actor and actress, awards were given away in various categories. While Shivarajkumar and Priyamani won the best actor and actress awards for their performances in ‘Shiva’ and ‘Charulatha’, ‘Katariveera Surasundarangi’ was adjudged the best film for the year 2012. Arjun Janya got the best music composer award for ‘Romeo’.

Upendra and Ragini were given the best critics award for their performances in ‘Kataariveera Surasundarangi’ and ‘Shiva’, while Dhruva Sarja and Parul Yadav were considered as the best debutante actor and actress for films like ‘Addhoori’ and ‘Govindaya Namaha’ respectively.

The event was well attended with many Sandalwood celebrities including Sowcar Janaki, Arjun Janya, Rockline Venkatesh, Pooja Gandhi, Priyamani, Ragini Dwivedi, Diganth, Aindritha Ray and others attending the event. Ragini Dwivedi, Parul Yadav and others even performed at the event.

List of Awardees
Best Actor - Shivarajkumar (Shiva)
Best Actress - Priyamani (Charulatha)
Best Director - A P Arjun (Addhoori)
Best Film - Katariveera Surasundarangi (Muniratna)
Best Music Director - Arjun Janya (Romeo)
Best Comedian - Sadhu Kokila (Yaare Koogadali)
Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male) - Ranagayana Raghu (Romeo)
Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female) – Nidhi Subbaiah (Anna Bond)
Best Debutante Actor - Dhruva Sarja (Adhoori)
Best Debutante Actress - Parul Yadav (Govindaya Namaha)
Best Debutante Director - Pawan Wodeyar (Govindaya Namaha)
Best Debutante Producer - KA Suresh (Govindaya Namaha)
Best Cinematographer - Surya S Kiran (Addhoori)
Best Dance Choreographer - Imran Sardhariya (Tumba Nodbedi - Anna Bond)
Best Stunt Composer - Ravi Verma (Krantiveera Songolli Rayanna)
Best Lyricist - AP Arjun (Ammate - Addhoori)
Best Playback Singer (Male) - V Harikrishna (Tumba Nodbedi - Anna Bond)
Best Playback Singer (Female) - Vani Harikrishna ( Mussanje Veleli - Adhoori)
Best Actor in a Negative Role - Pooja Gandhi (Dandupalya)
Best Actress (Critics) – Ragini Dwivedi (Shiva)
Best Actor (Critics) - Upendra (Katariveera Surasundarangi)

Amitab Bachchan Helps Film Workers On Labours Day

Food Kits Distribution To Media Personnel By Ministers Bc Patil Gallery