` Raghavendra Chitravani Awards Presented - chitraloka.com | Kannada Movie News, Reviews | Image

User Rating: 0 / 5

Star inactiveStar inactiveStar inactiveStar inactiveStar inactive
raghavendra chitravani award image
raghavendra chitravani awardees

The 12th Annual Raghvendra Chitravani Awards were presented in Banglore on Saturday evening. The awards were presented by Karnataka Film Chamber of Commerce president B Vijayakumar and actor-director Ramesh Arvind presented the awards.

While veteran director Bhagawan of Dorai-Bhagawan fame was awarded the Raghavendra Chitravani Award for for his lifetime contribution to Kannada cinema, senior journalist Ashwathnarayan was given an award for his contribution to the field of journalism. Sumana Kittur, Manju Prabhas, Vijayaprasad, Kunigal Nagabhushan, Ratnamala Prakash, Anoop Seelin, Keshavaditya and others received an award for their contribution.

Ashwathanarayan stressed that celebrities from film industry must come in large numbers to such kind of award functions and support the film fraternity.

Amitab Bachchan Helps Film Workers On Labours Day

Food Kits Distribution To Media Personnel By Ministers Bc Patil Gallery