` Nagtihalli, V HariKrishna Lose State awards - chitraloka.com | Kannada Movie News, Reviews | Image

User Rating: 1 / 5

Star activeStar inactiveStar inactiveStar inactiveStar inactive
2009-10 state award winners
nagathihalli chandrashekar, v harikrishna

The state government has created an embarrassing situation for five film personalities by taking back the awards it had given them years ago. Director-writer Nagatihalli Chandrashekar, music composer V Harikrishna, singers Tippu, Lakshmi Nataraj and editor Srinivas Babu have to give back their awards for the year 2009-10 given in the year 2012.

A case was filed in the high court that some films were added to the selection after the due date. Among these films two of them; Raj The Showman and Olave Jeevana Lekkachara won five awards. Nagtihalli won the best story writer award for Olave Jeevana Lekkachara based on his book Bhoomi Dundagide. The others won the awards for Raj The Showman.

After the case these five awards have been taken back. Information Department is not going to select new people for these awards and it will remain blank for 2009-10.